Committee, staff and how to volunteer

The association has two paid staff and is managed by a committee that is elected at an annual general meeting held on a date to be advised.

The committee usually meets ten times during the year.



Office manager: Melissa Mason

Office assistant: Kathryn Cable


President: Horst Kirchner

Vice President: Geoff Rhodes

Treasurer: Geoff Cannock

Secretary: Jennifer Lloyd

Committee Members:

Nola Straughair
Rosel Robertson
David Turnbull
Malcolm Gilfillan
Cheryl Jannaway STN

 Members are invited to nominate for the management committee.

Information on nominating is available from the association office.


The association relies on volunteers for much of its work.

We strive to ensure that we have a strong group of volunteers to help with the association’s work.

If you are able to volunteer, or would like to serve on the committee, please contact us on (02) 6205.1055 or at

Leave a Reply